The Art of Noise Into Battle with The Art Of Noise (Bonus Tracks)

Into Battle with The Art Of Noise (Bonus Tracks)
10 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.18 Limited Time Only
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $1.81 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y3Y7
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: April 12, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Salvo

Description by

One of the most influential EPs of the last 30 years considerably expanded. Direct from the mysterious Art of Noise archive: 18 previously unreleased and uncannily prescient tracks from never-before-heard Worship album (1984). Includes the hit singles Beat Box, Moments In Love and Close (to the Edit). Digitally remastered from the original master tapes by Fine Splice for superb sound quality. Deluxe digipack comes with superbly designed, full colour 12-page booklet containing extensive notes by compiler/curator Ian Peel.

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - pp.87-88
4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]heir futuristic, cut-up soundscapes were profoundly influential and affected the way both pop music was made and presented....[The album] still sounds subversive and radical today."


  • 1.battle
  • 2.Beat Box
  • 3.The Army Now
  • 4.Donna
  • 5.Moments In Love
  • 6.bright noise
  • 7.Flesh In Armour
  • 8.Comes and Goes
  • 9.moment in love
  • 10.Who's Afraid of The Art of Noise?
  • finger of love
  • 12.Diversions 1
  • 13.Two Fingers of Love
  • 14.the uncertainty of syrup
  • 15.damn it all
  • 16.three fingers of love
  • 17.sign of relief
  • 18.Hands Off Love
  • 19.Diversions 5
  • 20.Goodbye, Art of Noise
  • 21.confession
  • 22.Close (To The Edit)
  • 23.Diversion 3
  • 24.The Movemant of Desire
  • 25.and What Have You Done With My Body, God?
  • 26.The Wounds of Wonder
  • 27.A Time For Fear (Who's Afraid?)

Product Description:

The title Into Battle With the Art of Noise says it all, because Art of Noise were probably one of the most combative bands around at the time, tackling preconceptions of what music is and how to write it, and combining modern technology and avant-garde techniques to create stunning new fusions. The impact of early tracks can still be felt today, and even if something like "Moments in Love" seems like nothing but an easy instrumental, the unnerving, ominous midsection breaks the orchestrated mood until a sudden flourish of harps returns everything back to a now-uncertain calm. The remainder of the EP's tracks are quick and almost fragmentary but show the group having fun with touches and approaches that would be brought to bear elsewhere: the orchestral stabs and ominous flow of "Donna," the brutal percussion stomp of "Flesh in Armour," and the cut-up revamp of the Andrews Sisters and "The Army Now." One listen to Into Battle With the Art of Noise and some of the influences in industrial, hip-hop, techno, and pop become clearer. ~ Ned Raggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for The Art of Noise

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 43,238
  • UPC: 698458814920
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)