13th Floor Elevators Bull Of The Woods (Snapper UK) (2-CD)

Bull Of The Woods (Snapper UK) (2-CD)
4 ratings
Price: $12.59
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  HE82
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 28, 2011
  • Label: Snapper Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.128
3 stars out of 5 - "[I]ntriguing....Weird and ephemeral..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Wait For My Love - (previously unreleased)
  • 2.It's You
  • 3.May the Circle Remain Unbroken [Original Mix]
  • 4.Livin' On [Take 1] [Full Take With Original Vocals] - (take)
  • 5.Never Another [Take 8] [Full Take With Original Vocals] - (take)
  • 6.Dr Doom [Take 6] [Original Vocals] - (take)
  • 7.Sweet Surprise [Take 5] [Unreleased Backing Track] - (previously unreleased, take)
  • 8.Moon Song [Take 1] [Unreleased Backing Track] - (previously unreleased, take)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Livin' On
  • 2.Barnyard Blues
  • 3.Til Then
  • 4.Never Another
  • 5.Rose and the Thorn
  • 6.Down By the River
  • 7.Scarlet and Gold
  • 8.Street Song
  • 9.Dr Doom
  • 10.With You
  • 11.May the Circle Remain Unbroken

Product Description:

13th Floor Elevators includes: Roky Erickson, Stacy Sutherland, Tommy Hall.
Engineers: Hank Poole, Jim Duff, Fred Carroll.
Audio Remasterer: Walt Andrus.
Audio Remixer: Walt Andrus.
Recording information: Goldstar International Artists Studios, Houston, TX (02/07/1968-06/21/1968); Goldstar International Artists Studios, Houston, TX (08/09/1968); Goldstar International Artists Studios, Houston, TX (08/13/1968-08/14/1968); Goldstar International Artists Studios, Houston, TX (08/26/1968).
Guitarist Stacy Sutherland wrote most of the songs on 13th Floor Elevators' final studio album, Bull of the Woods, as Roky Erickson was largely absent due to drugs and problems with the law. Decent psychedelic rock -- pretty straight-ahead and disciplined for the genre, actually -- that doesn't match the inspired heights of their previous material. The closing "May the Circle Be Unbroken," with its wads and wads of reverb, may be the strangest thing the band ever cut. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for 13th Floor Elevators

Product Info

  • UPC: 803415761821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.39/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)