The Monkees Head (180GV)

Head (180GV)
Rating 4.5
61 ratings
Price: $22.85
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Save for Later
Format:  Vinyl LP
Item:  HE2K
on most orders of $50+
New Condition
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Rhino Entertainment Company

Description by

The Monkees' psychedelicized Declaration of Independence. The soundtrack to The Monkees only feature film. Featuring: Porpoise Song and Circle Sky. Taken as an individual document on its own, this is an absorbing sound collage and stirring concept album that holds its own next to works by Radiohead and They Might Be Giants." -Daniel Johnson, "...a dizzying mixture of pop rock, nostalgia jazzy instrumentals, psychedelic broadsides and freewheeling power rock." -Stewart Lenig, The Twisted Tale of Glam Rock. Replicates the original "mirror" foil cover!


  • 1.Opening Ceremony
  • 2.Porpoise Song (Theme from "Head")
  • 3.Ditty Diego - War Chant
  • 4.Circle Sky [Live Version] [Live]
  • 5.Supplicio
  • 6.Can You Dig It
  • 7.Gravy
  • 8.Superstitious
  • 9.As We Go Along
  • 10.Dandruff?
  • 11.Daddy's Song
  • 12.Poll
  • 13.Do I Have to Do This All over Again
  • 14.Swami [Plus Strings]
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Monkees

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 89,500
  • UPC: 081227975715
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)