Merle Haggard Hag's Christmas

Hag's Christmas
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V7JJ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.Silver Bells
  • 2.Grandma's Homemade Christmas Card
  • 3.Jingle Bells
  • 4.Santa Claus and Popcorn
  • 5.White Christmas
  • 6.Bobby Wants a Puppy for Christmas
  • 7.If We Make It Through December
  • 8.Winter Wonderland
  • 9.Daddy Won't Be Home Again For Christmas
  • 10.Silent Night

Product Description:

One of country's true legends, Merle Haggard has few equals as a singer and songwriter of gritty, no-nonsense roots music. A Christmas album from such a figure seems anomalous: the Hag doing "Jingle Bells?" Surprisingly, HAG'S CHRISTMAS works well, thanks largely to the down home arrangements and Hag's immortal croon.
Sprinkled in among the traditional tunes "Silver Bells" and "White Christmas" are songs that have a genuine country current, namely the tear-jerking "Daddy Won't Be Home Again for Christmas" and "If We Make It Through December." But even the chestnut "Silent Night" is transformed under Hag's wise, world-weary touch, making HAG'S CHRISTMAS a worthwhile change of pace for fans of country and holiday music.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Merle Haggard

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099950001729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)