Shirley Brown Three Way Love Affair

Three Way Love Affair
1 rating
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.07 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GS8X
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Fast 'N Cheap Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: 601 Records


  • 1.Silent Treatment
  • 2.Three Way Love Affair
  • 3.Let's Make Love Tonight
  • 4.It Don't Hurt Like It Used To
  • 5.Joy and Pain
  • 6.Sprung on His Love
  • 7.Tell Me Something Good
  • 8.Two-Way Thang
  • 9.If I Didn't Love You
  • 10.Lovin' Too Soon

Product Description:

An archetypal Southern soul set full of love sagas by Shirley Brown, who's best remembered for her trend-setting "Woman to Woman." You don't buy a Southern soul album expecting ecology messages, world peace pleas, or anti-alcohol messages, and Three Way Love Affair is no exception. "Sprung on His Love," "A Two-Way Thang," "Silent Treatment," and the title track are spicy Southern soul dishes. However, Brown's version of Rufus' "Tell Me Something Good" sounds uninspiring compared to the original, and it's impossible to block the original from your mind when Shirley Brown's version is playing. ~ Andrew Hamilton

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Shirley Brown

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,645
  • UPC: 048021310623
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)