Badfinger Magic Christian Music (Remastered)

Magic Christian Music (Remastered)
12 ratings
Price: $17.08
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $1.90 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y5AQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 22, 2010
  • Label: Capitol

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - p.120
3 stars out of 5 - "It honed their sound and helped define a whole sub-genre, namely power-pop - ascending melodies, contagious hooks and signature Beatle-esque harmonies."


  • 1.Come and Get It
  • 2.Crimson Ship
  • 3.Dear Angie
  • 4.Fisherman
  • 5.Midnight Sun
  • 6.Beautiful and Blue
  • 7.Rock of All Ages
  • 8.Carry On till Tomorrow
  • 9.I'm In Love
  • 10.Walk Out In the Rain
  • 11.Angelique
  • 12.They're Knocking Down Our Home
  • 13.Give It a Try
  • 14.Maybe Tomorrow
  • 15.Storm In A Teacup [Alternate Take]
  • 16.Arthur
  • 17.Sali Bloo [Previously Unreleased Mono Mix]
  • 18.I've Been Waiting [Previously Unreleased Unedited Remix]

Product Description:

Audio Remasterers: Sam Okell; Steve Rooke; Guy Massey.
Liner Note Author: Andy Davis .
Recording information: Abbey Road, Trident, IBC; Olympic Studios, London.
Photographer: Peter Asher.
Originally released in 1970, MAGIC CHRISTIAN MUSIC was Badfinger's debut album for The Beatles' Apple Records label. (It is issued now as a Badfinger album, though the disc is actually a compilation of songs recorded between 1968 and 1969 when the band was still known as The Iveys.) It features little of the gutsy power pop that Badfinger would perfect on their later albums, but MAGIC CHRISTIAN MUSIC is nevertheless an exquisite late-60s pop album that captures the group exploring many styles.
The album's best-known track is "Come And Get It," an insidiously catchy pop hit that was written and produced by Paul McCartney. Other highlights include the haunting, Simon and Garfunkel-inspired "Carry On Till Tomorrow" and "Maybe Tomorrow," a soaring big-beat ballad that was a minor hit for The Iveys in 1968. The rest of the album covers everything from the Little Richard-inspired rave-up "Rock Of All Ages" to melodic psych-pop gems like "Beautiful And Blue." With the inclusion of three rare tracks that were not on the original American album, the re-issued version is a treasure: proving MAGIC a wonderful, underrated album with a good deal to offer.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Badfinger

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099964243825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)