Sergio Mendes The Best of Sergio Mendes - 20th Century Masters / Millennium Collection

The Best of Sergio Mendes - 20th Century Masters
4 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1.02 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y589
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: A&M


  • Buy for $1.291.Mas Que Nada
  • Buy for $0.992.Constant Rain (Chove Chuva)
  • Buy for $0.993.For Me
  • Buy for $1.294.Night and Day
  • Buy for $1.295.The Look of Love
  • Buy for $1.296.The Fool on the Hill
  • Buy for $0.997.Scarborough Fair
  • Buy for $1.298.Pretty World
  • Buy for $0.999.With a Little Help from My Friends
  • Buy for $0.9910.Berimbau
  • Buy for $0.9911.Like a Lover

Product Description:

A concise and well-selected collection, this 2007 installment of the budget-priced 20TH CENTURY MASTERS series presents many of the finest tunes by Sergio Mendes and his Brasil '66 ensemble. Drawing from Mendes's late-1960s heyday, the set showcases the pianist/bandleader's knack for light bossa nova-infused pop covers (see the group's slightly jazzy renditions of the Beatles' "With a Little Help from My Friends" and "The Fool on the Hill"), along with more traditional Brazilian fare (a lively take on Jorge Ben's "Mas Que Nada").

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sergio Mendes

Product Info

  • UPC: 606949316624
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)