Jonny Lang Turn Around

Turn Around
152 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.71 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $4.27 (36% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y57V
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: A&M


  • Buy for $0.991.Intro
  • Buy for $0.992.Bump in the Road
  • Buy for $0.993.One Person at a Time
  • Buy for $0.994.The Other Side of the Fence
  • Buy for $0.995.Turn Around
  • Buy for $0.996.My Love Remains
  • Buy for $0.997.Thankful
  • Buy for $0.998.Only a Man
  • Buy for $0.999.Don't Stop (For Anything)
  • Buy for $0.9910.Anything's Possible
  • Buy for $0.9911.Last Goodbye
  • Buy for $0.9912.On My Feet Again
  • Buy for $0.9913.That Great Day
  • Buy for $0.9914.It's Not Over
  • Buy for $0.9915.Outro

Product Description:

Personnel: Jonny Lang (vocals, guitar, piano); Jonny Lang; Michael McDonald (vocals, piano); Haylie Lang (vocals); Drew Ramsey, Buddy Miller (guitar); Kenny Meeks (hurdy-gurdy); Sam Bush (mandolin); David Davidson , David Angell (violin); Sara Watkins (fiddle); Kristin Wilkinson (viola); Anthony LaMarchina (cello); Doug Moffett (tenor saxophone); Jim Horn (baritone saxophone); Quentin Ware (trumpet); Chris Dunn, Barry Green (trombone); Aaron Pearce (Wurlitzer organ); Jim Anton (bass guitar); Javier Sol¡s (percussion); Jason Eskridge, Melinda Doolittle, Kim Keyes (background vocals); Shannon Sanders (organ); Michael Bland (drums).
Audio Mixers: F. Reid Shippen; Neal Cappellino.
Recording information: Ameraycan Studio, North Hollywood, CA; Drew's Groove Studios; Little Big Sound; Platinum Lab, Berry Hill, TN; SoundStage Studios.
Unknown Contributor Role: Jonny Lang.
TURN AROUND is a wholly appropriate title for Jonny Lang's 2006 album, since it marks a significant change in direction as the young blues singer/guitarist's first full-fledged Christian outing. Having embraced spirituality after his hard-living days as a child prodigy performer, the North Dakota-raised Lang leans strongly toward soul and gospel on this record, as evidenced on the passionate "Anything's Possible," a lightly funky tune that finds his searing six-string lines matching his dynamic and expressive vocals. Along with writing assistance from CCM luminary Steven Curtis Chapman ("My Love Remains"), TURN AROUND also features contributions by singer Michael McDonald, mandolin player Sam Bush, and violinist Sara Watkins (Nickel Creek), making the album a faith-based coming-out party for Lang.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 152 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jonny Lang

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,122
  • UPC: 602517033979
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)