Jonny Lang Long Time Coming [14 Tracks]

Long Time Coming [14 Tracks]
292 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $10.78
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.34 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $3.64 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y57K
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: A&M


  • Buy for $1.291.Give Me Up Again
  • Buy for $1.292.Red Light
  • Buy for $0.993.Get What You Give
  • Buy for $0.994.The One I Got
  • Buy for $0.995.Touch
  • Buy for $0.996.Beautiful One
  • Buy for $0.997.If We Try
  • Buy for $0.998.Goodbye Letter
  • Buy for $0.999.Save Yourself
  • Buy for $0.9910.To Love Again
  • Buy for $0.9911.Happiness and Misery
  • Buy for $0.9912.Hide Your Love
  • Buy for $0.9913.Dying to Live
  • Buy for $0.9914.Long Time Coming
  • Buy for $0.9915.Livin' for the City - (live, bonus track)

Product Description:

This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Personnel includes: Jonny Lang (vocals, guitar); Marti Frederiksen (electric guitar, bass, drums, percussion); John Goux (guitar); Jim Cox (piano, Wurlitzer piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Scott Gordon (Wurlitzer piano, programming); Bruce McCabe (clavinet); Joey Waronker (drums); Lenny Castro (congas); Kayla Parker (background vocals); Steven Tyler; Anthony Hamilton.
Recorded at MF Studio and The Attic, Monrovia, California.
Personnel: Jonny Lang (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, guitar synthesizer, percussion); Greg Poree, John Goux (guitar); Marti Frederiksen (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, keyboards, drums, percussion, background vocals); Songa Lee, Anatoly Rosinsky, Katia Popov, Robin Olson, Alan Grunfeld, Barbara Porter, Tiffany Yi Hu, Phillip Levy , Franklyn D'Antonio, Mario de Le¢n, Joel Derouin, Jacqueline Brand , Roberto Cani, Bruce Dukov, Clayton Haslop, Natalie Leggett, Sara Parkins, Armen Garabedian, Liane Mautner, Josefina Vergara, Berj Garabedian, Charlie Bisharat (violin); Victoria Miskolczy, Marlow Fisher, Matthew Funes, Steve Gordon, Brian Dembow, Simon Oswell, Harry Shirinian, Samuel Formicola (viola); Paula Hochhalter, Tina Soule, Miguel Martinez, Suzie Katayama, Larry Corbett, Stephen Erdody , David Low , Cecilia Tsan (cello); Steven Tyler (harmonica); Dan Higgins (woodwinds); Gary Grant, Jerry Hey (trumpet); William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach Jr. (trombone); Jim Cox (piano, Wurlitzer organ); John Beasley (piano); Paul Santo, Bruce McCabe (Clavinet); Michael Bearden, Robbie Buchanan (keyboards); Ron Fair (vibraphone); Alex Al (electric bass); Abe Laboriel, Jr. , Joey Waronker (drums); Lenny Castro (congas); Alex Acu¤a (percussion); Eminem (drum programming); Kayla Parker, Anthony Hamilton (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Tom Lord-Alge; Tony Maserati ; Tal Herzberg.
Recording information: MF Studios (10/11/2001); Rumbo Recorders, Canoga Park, CA (10/11/2001); The Attic, Monrovia, CA (10/11/2001); Universal Studios, CA (10/11/2001).
Photographer: Kurt Iswarienko.
Arrangers: Jerry Hey; John Beasley; Jonny Lang; Ron Fair.
LONG TIME COMING may be Jonny Lang's third album, but in terms of creative growth, it may as well be considered a debut for this 22-year-old, who started out as a hotshot teenage guitar prodigy. Teaming with Pink/Aerosmith producer Marti Frederiksen, Lang took five years between albums and emerged with a collection of songs predominantly co-written by himself and Frederiksen, moving him well past an image that found him coming off like a Stevie Ray Vaughn imitator with peach fuzz. Instead, with this outing, Lang not only incorporated more R&B influences into his overall musical style, but his soul singing comes across as significantly more effortless. With just a hint of pop and classic rock in the mix, this lanky musician doles out a few surprises including "Touch," a sparse song brushed with the kind of beats and arrangements you might find on a Justin Timberlake outtake, and "Goodbye Letter" an anthem for broken-hearted suitors everywhere. Among the pleasant surprises included are the raucous roadhouse-flavored "Happiness and Misery," featuring harmonica accompaniment by Aerosmith's Steven Tyler, and a gritty, live reading of Stevie Wonder's "Livin' for the City."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 292 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Jonny Lang

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,863
  • UPC: 602498608012
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)