Alan Bown Alan Bown [Esoteric]

Alan Bown [Esoteric]
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y55W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 29, 2010
  • Originally Released: 1969
  • Label: Esoteric


  • 1.My Friend
  • 2.Strange Little Friend
  • 3.Elope
  • 4.Perfect Day
  • 5.All I Can Do
  • 6.Friends In St Louis
  • 7.The Prisoner
  • 8.Kick Me Out
  • 9.Children Of The Night
  • 10.Gypsy Girl
  • 11.Still As Stone
  • 12.Wrong Idea

Product Description:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1969 album featuring one bonus track. The Alan Bown! was the debut release by celebrated Jazz and Rock trumpeter and arranger Alan Bown and his band. This album was recorded during his group's transition from one of Britain's finest Soul outfits to a leading Jazz Rock band with Progressive influences. The band would later be noted for two of the finest vocalists of their generation, namely Jess Roden and Robert Palmer, passing through their ranks, along with saxophonist John Helliwell, who would later be a key member of Supertramp. Esoteric. 2010.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Alan Bown

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929729025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)