Blues Traveler Live From the Fall (2-CD)

Live From the Fall (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
14 ratings
List Price: $25.98
Your Price: $23.38
You Save: $2.60 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible

Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  Y55R
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1996
  • Label: A&M

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 8/22/96
3-1/2 Stars - Good/Excellent - "...great sound...and mammoth, woolly jams that go on longer than the Freemen standoff....the loose, unbridled feel of a San Francisco ballroom hoedown circa extra half star for a strong work ethic and sticking to principles."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Love And Greed
  • Buy for $0.992.Mulling It Over
  • 3.Closing Down The Park
  • Buy for $0.994.Regarding Steven
  • Buy for $0.995.New York Prophesie
  • Buy for $0.996.100 Years
  • Buy for $0.997.Crash Burn
  • Buy for $0.998.Gina
  • Buy for $1.299.But Anyway
  • 10.Mountain Cry

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Alone
  • Buy for $0.992.Freedom
  • Buy for $1.293.Mountains Win
  • Buy for $0.994.Breakfast
  • Buy for $0.995.Go
  • 6.Low / Go
  • Buy for $0.997.Run
  • 8.Hippie / Imagine

Product Description:

Blues Traveler: John Popper (vocals, harmonica, guitar); Chan Kinchla (guitar); Bob Sheehan (bass); Brendan Hill (drums, percussion).
Producers: Dave Swanson, Rich Vink, John Popper, Brendan Hill, Bob Sheehan, Chan Kinchla.
Fittingly for a band inspired by the Grateful Dead, Blues Traveler has made its name on the live stage, where it plays with a chemistry that is the stuff of legend. LIVE FROM THE FALL, a 2-disc set, captures the improvisational magic the band weaves night after night.
On LIVE FROM THE FALL, Blues Traveler visits the hits from its four studio albums (including "Runaround"), throws in some favorite covers ("Imagine," "Low Rider") and stretches out on some monumental jams ("Mountain Cry," "Alone"). John Popper's harmonica playing makes the transition from runaway locomotive on "Love And Greed" to fife-like peaks on "Mulling It Over." Drummer Brendan Hill and bassist Bob Sheehan are a formidable rhythm section, able to throw down hyper-beats and chugging tempos on "New York Prophesie," while Chan Kinchla's chicken-scratch guitar dances around the fan favorite "Gina."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Blues Traveler

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 128,154
  • UPC: 731454051521
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)