The Black Eyed Peas Elephunk (New Version)

Elephunk (New Version)
126 ratings
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y55A
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: A&M

Entertainment Reviews:

Alternative Press - 9/03, p.118
4 out of 5 - "...Better partiers than preachers, these Peas have found their pod..."


  • 1.Hands Up
  • 2.Labor Day (It's a Holiday)
  • 3.Let's Get Retarded
  • 4.Hey Mama - (Patois)
  • 5.Shut Up
  • 6.Smells Like Funk
  • 7.Latin Girls - (Spanish)
  • 8.Sexy
  • 9.Fly Away
  • 10.The Boogie That Be
  • 11.The Apl Song
  • 12.Anxiety
  • 13.Where Is the Love?
  • 14.Let's Get It Started

Product Description:

Black Eyed Peas: Will.I.Am (vocals, Wurlitzer piano, Clavinet, Moog synthesizer, programming); Apl.De.Ap (vocals, programming); Fergie, Taboo (vocals).
Additional personnel: Justin Timberlake, Jamie Gomez, Allen Pineda, Dante Santiago, Jacobi Shaddix, Debbie Nova (vocals); Tobin (guitar, bass); George Pajon Jr., J. Curtis (guitar); Elizabeth Ann Lea (trombone); Printz Board (trumpet); Tim Izo Orindgreff (saxophone, flute, horns); Ron Fair (piano); Mike Fratantuno (acoustic guitar, bass, upright bass); Terence Yoshiaki, Dave Buckner (drums); Davey Chegwidden (congas, shaker); Chuck Prada (percussion); Terry Dexter, Noelle Scaggs (background vocals).
Producers: Will.I.Am, Apl.De.Ap, Ron Fair.
Recorded at Stewicha, Los Feliz, California; Record Plant, Hollywood, California; Glenwood Studio, Burbank, California; Velvet One, Sacramento, California.
The Black Eyed Peas: (vocals, Wurlitzer piano, Moog synthesizer, drum programming); Fergie (vocals);, Taboo.
Personnel: (vocals, drum programming); Jacoby Shaddix, Justin Timberlake, Taboo, Tippa Irie, Debi Nova (vocals); Tobin, J. Curtis, George Pajon, Ray Brady (guitar); Mike Fratantuno (acoustic guitar, guitarron, upright bass); Tim Izo Orindgreff (flute, saxophone, horns); Printz Board (trumpet, horns, Clavinet, Moog synthesizer); Elizabeth Lea (trombone); Sergio Mendez, Ron Fair (piano); Terence Yoshiaki, Keith Harris , Dave Buckner (drums); Davey Chegwidden (congas, shaker); Chuck Prada (percussion); Lee Groves (programming); Dante Santiago, Terry Dexter, Noelle Scaggs (background vocals).
Additional personnel: Jamie Gomez (vocals); Sergio Mendes (piano); Mike Fratantuno (bass guitar); Dante Santiago, George Pajon, Jacoby Shaddix, Justin Timberlake, Papa Roach, Ray Brady, Noelle Scaggs.
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Mark "Spike" Stent; Tony Maserati .
Recording information: A house in Bodega Bay; Enterprise Studio, Burbank, CA; Glenwood Studio, Burbank, CA; Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; Stewchia, Los Feliz, CA; Velvet Tone, Sacramento, CA.
Photographers: Indrani; Markus Klinko.
Unknown Contributor Role: Horndogs.
With distinct, cuttingly insightful, yet subtle lyrics fed over consistently catchy beats and eclectic arrangements, L.A.'s Black Eyed Peas have earned a high level of respect within the rap world, significant attention at college radio, and even the occasional crossover hit. Third release ELEPHUNK sees the addition of a fourth member, enchanting female vocalist Fergie (introduced with verve on the dancehall "Hey Mama"), and the continued elevation of their style and skills, as the group journeys all over the map, never falling into a funk of boredom.
ELEPHUNK opens the ears from the outset with the flophouse jazz backbeat of "Hands Up," simultaneously easy-going and infectious, before crashing into the fluorescent, straight-up party anthem "Labor Day" using the familiar JB's "The Grunt" sample as successfully as the Bomb Squad did back in 1988. Then there's the perfectly chiseled but fiery "Shut Up" with its insistent Knight Rider-theme beat and call-and-response. ELEPHUNK closes on an unlikely duet with Justin Timberlake, "Where Is the Love," an earnest state-of-the-world ballad that somehow creates a fitting ending to a solid album from one of hip-hop's most intelligent groups.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 126 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Black Eyed Peas

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,664
  • UPC: 602498628089
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)