Shirley Elizabeth Collins False True Lovers (180GV)

False True Lovers (180GV)
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP
sku:  66AS9
on most orders of $50+
New Condition

Related products:

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: September 7, 2011
  • Label: Vinyl Lovers

Description by

One of the major voices in British Folk, Collins recorded her 1959 debut for the Great Smithsonian Folkways label shortly after touring the USA collecting field recordings with the legendary Alan Lomax.


  • 1.I Drew My Ship
  • 2.The Irish Boy
  • 3.The Spermwhale Fisher
  • 4.Dennis O'Reilly
  • 5.My Bonny Miner Lad
  • 6.Just as the Tide Was Flowing
  • 7.Bobby Shaftoe
  • 8.Richie Story
  • 9.The Unquiet Grave
  • 10.The Swapping Song
  • 11.Poor Old Horse
  • 12.The False True Love
  • 13.The Foggy Dew
  • 14.Mowing the Barley
  • 15.Scarborough Fair
  • 16.The Cruel Mother
  • 17.The Bonny Cuckoo
  • 18.The Queen of May
  • 19.Died for Love
Get Email Alerts for Shirley Elizabeth Collins

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 90,188
  • UPC: 889397900762
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)