Bruce Dickinson Accident of Birth [Deluxe Edition]

Accident of Birth [Deluxe Edition]
18 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $17.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  Y5QQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: June 21, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sanctuary Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 6/97, p.130
3 Stars (out of 5) - "...Roy Z's full-bodied production and his and Smith's guitar solos, give the album a '90s freshness, and it boasts some strong songs- 'Man Of Sorrows' and 'Magician' are magnificent heavy metal anthems..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Freak
  • 2.Toltec 7 Arrival
  • 3.Starchildren
  • 4.Taking the Queen
  • 5.Darkside of Aquarius
  • 6.Road to Hell
  • 7.Man of Sorrows
  • 8.Accident of Birth
  • 9.The Magician
  • 10.Welcome to the Pit
  • 11.Omega
  • 12.Arc of Space

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.The Ghost of Cain
  • 2.Accident of Birth - (Demo)
  • 3.Starchildren - (Demo)
  • 4.Taking the Queen - (Demo)
  • 5.Man of Sorrows - (Radio Edit)
  • 6.Man of Sorrows - (Orchestral Version)
  • 7.Man of Sorrows - (Spanish Version)
  • 8.Darkside of Aquarius - (Demo)
  • 9.Arc of Space - (Demo)

Product Description:

Personnel: Bruce Dickinson (vocals); Roy Z (guitar, piano, mellotron); Adrian Smith (guitar); Sylvia Tsai (violin); Rebecca Yeh (cello); Richard Baker (piano); Eddie Casillias (bass); David Ingraham (drums).
Engineers: Stan Katayama, Joe Floyd, Roy Z.
Recorded at Silver Cloud Recording and Sound City Recording, Los Angeles, California.
Personnel: Bruce Dickinson (vocals); Silvia Tsai (violin); Richard Baker (piano); Eddie Casillas (bass guitar); Roy Z (guitar, piano, Mellotron); Adrian Smith (guitar); Rebecca Yeh (cello).
Audio Mixers: Joe Floyd; Stan Katayama.
Recording information: Silver Cloud Recording; Sound City Recording, Los Angeles, CA.
Illustrator: Derek Riggs.
Of all of Bruce Dickinson's solo albums, Accident of Birth sounds the most similar to Iron Maiden, which isn't surprising since former Maiden guitarist Adrian Smith co-wrote many of the songs and plays on the record. The album is better than many latter-day Maiden efforts, and though the songwriting is occasionally uneven, the best moments (including "Man of Sorrows") make it an intriguing album. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Bruce Dickinson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 121,776
  • UPC: 060768639027
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)