Blondie The Curse of Blondie [DualDisc]

The Curse of Blondie [DualDisc]
6 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  D877
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Silverline Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 4/9/04, p.86
"The songwriting has their old ebullience and craftiness...and Debbie Harry's sexy impudence is in full effect. May the curse never wear off." - Rating: B+


  • 1.Shakedown
  • 2.Good Boys
  • 3.Undone
  • 4.Golden Rod
  • 5.Rules For Living
  • 6.Background Melody (The Only One)
  • 7.Magic (Asadoya Yunta)
  • 8.End to End
  • 9.Hello Joe
  • 10.The Tingler
  • 11.Last One in the World
  • 12.Diamond Bridge
  • 13.Desire Brings Me Back
  • 14.Songs For Love

Product Description:

Blondie: Deborah Harry (vocals); Chris Stein (guitar); Jimmy Destri (keyboards); Clem Burke (drums).
Additional personnel: Paul Carbonara (guitar); Leigh Foxx (bass).
Producers: Steve Thompson, Jeff Bova, Craig Leon.
The DVD portion of this release features a 5.1 surround sound album mix, the "Good Boys" music video, band photos, lyrics, and weblinks.
Blondie: Debbie Harry (vocals); Chris Stein (guitar); Jimmy Destri (keyboards); Clem Burke (drums).
Blondie's first new studio album since 1999's NO EXIT accentuates the finest aspects of their seminal sound. The opening numbers "Shakedown" and "Good Boys," for instance, both mine the group's dance classic "Rapture," the former song finding iconic lead singer Debbie Harry revisiting her NYC rap persona, and the latter highlighting a disco-era beat.
While songs such as the rocking "Undone" show contemporary New York bands such as the Strokes exactly how it's done, the quirkier, more experimental material such as "Magic (Asadoya Yunta)" and "Desire Brings Me Back" returns Blondie to its fascination with ephemeral pop culture and an avant-garde sensibility. It's in this mode that both the band and Harry (sounding at times like a fresh-faced Nico) seem most at home. Displaying versatility and confidence, THE CURSE OF BLONDIE is the sound of a mature band revisiting its roots, while staking its claim to the future.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.2
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Blondie

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 77,995
  • UPC: 676628459928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)