Depeche Mode Depeche Mode Singles 7-12 (6-CD Box Set)

Depeche Mode Singles 7-12 (6-CD Box Set)
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (6 Discs)
sku:  367RK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 6
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Rhino

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Get the Balance Right!
  • 2.The Great Outdoors!
  • 3.Get the Balance Right! - (Combination mix)
  • 4.Tora! Tora! Tora! - (Live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Everything Counts
  • 2.Work Hard
  • 3.Everything Counts (In Larger Amounts)
  • 4.Work Hard - (East End remix)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Love in Itself 2
  • 2.Fools
  • 3.Love in Itself 3
  • 4.Fools - (bigger)
  • 5.Love in Itself 4

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.People Are People
  • 2.In Your Memory
  • 3.People Are People - (different mix)
  • 4.In Your Memory - (slick mix)

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Master and Servant
  • 2.Set Me Free Remotivate Me
  • 3.Master and Servant - (Slavery Whip mix)
  • 4.Set Me Free Remotivate Me - (Release mix)
  • 5.Master and Servant - (voxless)

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Blasphemous Rumours
  • 2.Told You So
  • 3.Somebody - (remix)
  • 4.Everything Counts

Product Description:

Depeche Mode: Andy Fletcher, Dave Gahan, Martin Gore, Alan Wilder.
The second box set of Depeche Mode's SINGLES series captures the band's maturation following the departure of songwriter/pop wunderkind Vince Clarke and Martin Gore's subsequent assumption of his role. Leaving the sunny, innocent pop of "Just Can't Get Enough" far behind, they tackle more worldly topics, including shady business practices ("Everything Counts"), interpersonal conflict ("People Are People"), and the darker side of sensuality ("Master and Servant"). The music became darker and harder as well, incorporating machine-like, industrial tones, and adding judiciously placed atonal effects, while still maintaining an accessible, infectious veneer. The extended mixes also show an increased sophistication and widened sonic palette. For as much as the band had transformed in a few short years, the existentialist narrative of "Blasphemous Rumours," the final single in this set, shows that Depeche Mode was poised to enter yet a darker phase.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Depeche Mode

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227889029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 6 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)