LaVern Baker Saved

Rating 4.0
1 rating
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
List Price: $13.98
Your Price: $12.58
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  COLC 21322

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: August 24, 2010
  • Originally Released: 1960
  • Label: Collector's Choice


  • 1.Saved
  • 2.For Love of You
  • 3.Manana
  • 4.My Time Will Come
  • 5.Shadows of Love
  • 6.Must I Cry Again
  • 7.Bumble Bee
  • 8.Shake a Hand
  • 9.Don Juan
  • 10.Wheel of Fortune
  • 11.Senor Big and Fine
  • 12.Eternally
  • 13.No Love So True
  • 14.Hey Memphis
  • 15.Loads of Love
  • 16.You Don't Tell Me
  • 17.Eager Beaver
  • 18.Itty Bitty Girl

Product Description:

Liner Note Authors: Gene Sculatti; Paul Ackerman.
Early-'60s jazz and blues material by LaVern Baker. She returned in the '60s to the songs she had cut prior to her rock & roll success. There was an interesting crew of guest stars on these sessions, among them Phil Spector on guitar, Sticks Evans on bass drums, and Taft Jordan on trumpet. Baker had a hit with a single from some earlier sessions, "You're the Boss With Jimmy Ricks." This song was issued on a single, but there's no listing for any album. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for LaVern Baker

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 123,692
  • UPC: 617742213225
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday - Friday: 7am-10pm, Saturday: 9am-9pm, Sunday: 10am-8pm (Eastern Time)