Badfinger Day After Day: Live

Day After Day: Live
16 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34V9C
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 9, 2005
  • Label: Rykodisc


  • 1.Sometimes
  • 2.I Don't Mind
  • 3.Blind Owl
  • 4.Give It Up
  • 5.Constitution
  • 6.Baby Blue
  • 7.Name Of The Game
  • 8.Day After Day
  • 9.Timeless
  • 10.I Can't Take It

Product Description:

This live recording is taken from a 1974 concert given at the Cleveland Agora. The CD was mixed from the original multi-track tapes by Joey Molland and Mark Healey.
Badfinger: Pete Ham, Joey Molland (vocals, guitar); Tom Evans (vocals, bass); Mike Gibbons (drums).
Personnel: Joey Molland, Pete Ham (vocals, guitar); Tom Evans (vocals); Mike Gibbins (drums).
Liner Note Author: Joey Molland.
Recording information: Cleveland Agora, Cleveland, OH (1974); The Cleveland Agora (1974).
Although Badfinger toured America six times during their 1970-1974 heyday, precious few concert recordings exist of this allegedly excellent live band. The original recording of this 1974 Cleveland concert was typical of most Badfinger live tapes--muffled sound, copious feedback and even off-key harmonies attributable to the band's second-rate rented sound equipment. It was not until Badfinger guitarist Joey Molland took the tapes into a modern recording studio to clean up and augment the original recordings that there was any worthy document of Badfinger's live prowess.
Though purists may grumble at the somewhat processed drum sound and Molland's decision to overdub new harmonies and guitar parts, this release is a significant improvement over the original recordings. Packed with high-energy performances and plenty of extended (but always tasteful) guitar solos, the album features ten songs that range from Molland rockers like "Sometimes" and "Give It Up" to raw, stripped-down versions of the Beatlesesque Badfinger hits "Baby Blue" and "Day After Day." Despite the obvious omission of hits like "Come And Get It" and "No Matter What," this album is a fitting tribute to one of the finest and most under-appreciated bands of the seventies.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.6
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Badfinger

Product Info

  • UPC: 014431018923
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)