Loverboy Loverboy Classics: Their Greatest Hits

Loverboy Classics: Their Greatest Hits
33 ratings
Only 7 copies left
Sale: $8.08
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.41 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $2.57 (29% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HS8Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 27, 1994
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Sony


  • 1.Turn Me Loose
  • 2.Working for the Weekend
  • 3.Take Me to the Top
  • 4.Kid Is Hot Tonite
  • 5.This Could Be the Night
  • 6.Jump
  • 7.Lovin' Every Minute of It
  • 8.Notorious
  • 9.Almost Paradise
  • 10.Lucky Ones
  • 11.Destination Heartbreak
  • 12.Hot Girls in Love
  • 13.When It's Over
  • 14.It's Your Life
  • 15.Gangs in the Street
  • 16.Heaven in Your Eyes

Product Description:

Loverboy includes: Mike Reno (vocals); Scott Smith (bass).
Additional personnel includes: Ann Wilson (vocals).
Digitally remastered by George Marino (Sterling Sound, New York).
Personnel: Paul Dean (guitar, background vocals); Doug Johnson (saxophone, keyboards, synthesizer); Scott Smith (bass guitar); Matt Frenette (drums, timbales, percussion); Nancy Nash, Marc LaFrance, David Steele (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Scott Smith .
At a meaty 16 tracks in length, Loverboy's 1994 hits collection CLASSICS is perhaps the ultimate release by Mike Reno and company. Although looked down upon by critics during its '80s heyday, the Canadian group cranked out an impressive line of Top 10 hits, all showcased here.
Highlights include such hard-edged pop ditties as "Turn Me Loose," "Lucky Ones," "Hot Girls in Love," "Working for the Weekend," "The Kid Is Hot Tonite," and of course the heavy guitar riffing (by Loverboy standards, anyway) of "Lovin' Every Minute of It." Also featured is the Mike Reno/Ann Wilson top-ten duet "Almost Paradise," which was originally included on 1984's hit FOOTLOOSE soundtrack.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 33 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Loverboy

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,905
  • UPC: 074646664827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)