Gene Clark White Light

White Light
28 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Sale: $9.88
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.78 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $2.20 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y65G
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Ume Imports

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.106
5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his is Clark's first and best solo outing...combining both folk- and country-rock along with pop tunes."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.87
4 stars out of 5 -- "On WHITE LIGHT, Clark's transfigured country music is stripped back to its deceptively barest bones..."


  • Buy for $0.991.The Virgin
  • Buy for $0.992.With Tomorrow
  • Buy for $0.993.White Light
  • Buy for $0.994.Because of You
  • Buy for $0.995.One in a Hundred
  • Buy for $0.996.For a Spanish Guitar
  • Buy for $0.997.Where My Love Lies Asleep
  • Buy for $0.998.Tears of Rage
  • Buy for $0.999.1975
  • Buy for $0.9910.Because of You - (Alternate mix, Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9911.Stand by Me - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9912.Ship of the Land - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9913.Opening Day - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)
  • Buy for $0.9914.Winter In - (Bonus Track, Rare Track)

Product Description:

An early solo release by former Byrd Gene Clark, 1971's WHITE LIGHT is widely regarded as one of the lauded singer-songwriter's finest albums. With its spare, largely acoustic arrangements, the record allows Clark's plaintive vocals and emotional lyrics to come to the fore, as best revealed on the rootsy title track and the intimate "Where My Love Lies Asleep." For any devoted Clark fan, this disc is essential. (Note: The 2006 reissue includes five bonus tracks.)

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 28 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Gene Clark

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 62,401
  • UPC: 606949320928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)