Status Quo Whatever You Want [Bonus Tracks]

Whatever You Want [Bonus Tracks]
5 ratings
Only 9 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y5YF
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Universal I.S.


  • 1.Whatever You Want
  • 2.Shady Lady
  • 3.Who Asked You
  • 4.Your Smiling Face
  • 5.Living On An Island
  • 6.Come Rock With Me
  • 7.Rockin' On
  • 8.Runaway
  • 9.High Flyer
  • 10.Breaking Away
  • 11.Hard Ride
  • 12.Bad Company
  • 13.Another Game In Town (Demo Version) - Bonus
  • 14.Shady Lady (Demo Version) - Bonus
  • 15.Rearrange (Demo Version) - Bonus
  • 16.Living On An Island (Single Edit)

Product Description:

After seven years at the top of the British charts, even Status Quo fans were beginning to wonder whether the band wasn't simply rewriting the same riff over and over again, then putting it out with a new catch phrase for a title. From "Down Down" to "Rocking All Over the World," Status Quo had enacted some of the most excitingly primal rock behemoths of the decade. But they'd also composed some of the most enduring clich‚s as well. However, nothing -- repeat nothing -- could have prepared the world for Whatever You Want, a record which, almost three decades later, still sounds like the most ruthless piss-take you've ever heard. And, of course, it became one of their biggest hits ever. Mercifully, the remainder of the album titled by this unfortunate monstrosity shows that there was more than one idea rattling around the band's heads at this point: "Living on an Island," with its acoustic wash and mournful melody, was one of the most unexpected songs they'd made in years, while the likes of "Shady Lady," "High Flyer," and the wonderful "Who Asked You" all had a bellicose punch that defied anyone to accuse the band of stagnation. The fact was, however, that "Whatever You Want" itself so scarred the record that it was hard not to hear the entire thing from beneath that baleful shadow. And, when the 1980s proved that Quo really had given up trying (at least for a few years) -- well, now you know why a lot of fans gave up around then. ~ Dave Thompson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Status Quo

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498259689
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)