Status Quo Don't Stop [Bonus Tracks]

Don't Stop [Bonus Tracks]
1 rating
Only 9 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $9.90 Limited Time Only
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $2.09 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  34V6V
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Universal Uk


  • 1.Fun, Fun, Fun - (with The Beach Boys)
  • 2.When You Walk In The Room
  • 3.I Can Hear The Grass Grow
  • 4.You Never Can Tell (I Was A Teenage Wedding)
  • 5.Get Back
  • 6.Safety Dance
  • 7.Raining In My Heart - (with Brian May)
  • 8.Don't Stop
  • 9.Sorrow
  • 10.Proud Mary
  • 11.Lucille
  • 12.Johnny And Mary
  • 13.Get Out Of Denver
  • 14.Future's So Bright, The (I Gotta Wear Shades)
  • 15.All Around My Hat - (with Maddy Prior)
  • 16.Tilting At The Mill - (Bonus Track)
  • 17.Mortified - (Bonus Track)
  • 18.Temporary Friend - (Bonus Track)
  • 19.I'll Never Get Over You - (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Dave Ling.
Thirty years into their career, and with plenty of cover versions under their belts, Quo celebrated their anniversary by releasing an album of cover versions. The twist here is that you'll find Quo taking their unique rock approach to songs that you wouldn't expect them to cover such as Men Without Hats' "The Safety Dance," the Move's "I Can Hear the Grass Grow," Timbuk 3's "The Future's So Bright (I Gotta Wear Shades)," Fleetwood Mac's "Don't Stop," and more. Though not all of it is successful, there are some fine moments to be had including "When You Walk in the Room" with Francis Rossi wrapping his smooth, wounded vocals over an extraordinary version of this classic. Robert Palmer's "Johnny and Mary" sounds just as grand as the original, though Rossi's vocals are more personal than Palmer's. Buddy Holly's "Raining in My Heart" features Queen's Brian May (and rumor says that most of the track is actually May with Rossi guesting) and is touching and sweet. There are some duds, including "Lucille," "Get Back," and "Proud Mary," but overall, this is a refreshing and very listenable collection of covers by a band that tends to renew rock & roll every time they enter the studio. ~ Steve "Spaz" Schnee

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Status Quo

Product Info

  • UPC: 602498341216
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)