Ricky Nelson Essential Collection

Essential Collection
7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1.01 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HH49
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Half Moon Uk


  • 1.If You Gotta Go, Go Now
  • 2.She Belongs To Me
  • 3.California
  • 4.Anytime
  • 5.Windfall
  • 6.This Train
  • 7.Love Minus Zero-No Limits
  • 8.Garden Party
  • 9.Rock And Roll Lady
  • 10.Hello Mary Lou
  • 11.Believe What You Say
  • 12.Life
  • 13.How Long
  • 14.I'm Talking About You
  • 15.Palace Guard
  • 16.Just Like A Woman
  • 17.Honky Tonk Woman
  • 18.Louisiana Belle
  • 19.Mystery Train
  • 20.Fadeaway
  • 21.Wild Nights In Tulsa
  • 22.Try (Try To Fall In Love)
  • 23.I Shall Be Released

Product Description:

Rick Nelson always had a country undercurrent in his songs even during his teen idol years, but beginning in 1969, when he formed his Stone Canyon Band, he put the country more front and center, and if his earlier successful hits overshadowed his country rock material in most people's minds, he still knew what he was doing, and he had no trouble combining the two eras of his career in concert, making all of it seem like part of the same fabric. This collection draws tracks from his Stone Canyon Band years between 1969 and 1976, and includes his last big hit, 1972's "Garden Party," as well as a nice version of Junior Parker's "Mystery Train" and his solid cover of Bob Dylan's "She Belongs to Me." ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 7 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Great collection! Music Lover: from Texas -- November, 6, 2009

This collection has several tracks from "Rick Sings Nelson/Rudy the Fifth" so even if you have that CD, you might still want this one just for "She Belongs to Me" and the live tracks of "If You Gotta Go, Go Now", "Hello, Mary Lou" and "Believe What You Say".

As usual, anything Rick did is worth having.

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Ricky Nelson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,406
  • UPC: 008811181826
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)