Stephanie Mills The Collection [Spectrum]

The Collection [Spectrum]
18% OFF
Rating 4.6
3 ratings
Only 4 copies left
List Price: $10.98
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.98 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2 (18% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  HH3E
on most orders of $50
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Polygram Uk


  • 1.Whatcha Gonna Do With My Lovin
  • 2.Sweet Sensation
  • 3.Never Knew Love Like This Before
  • 4.Two Hearts (Ft Teddy Pendergrass)
  • 5.Keep Away Girls
  • 6.Pilot Error
  • 7.How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore
  • 8.Medicine Song
  • 9.Stand Back
  • 10.I Have Learned To Respect The Power of Love
  • 11.Rising Desire
  • 12.I Feel Good All Over
  • 13.(You're Puttin) A Rush On Me
  • 14.Secret Lady
  • 15.If I Were Your Woman
  • 16.Where Is The Love (Ft Robert Brookins)
  • 17.Something In The Way (You Make Me Feel)
  • 18.Comfort of A Man

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Dave McAleer.
Surprisingly adequate despite the horrid budget-bin artwork, Spectrum's The Collection, released in 2001, compiles most of Stephanie Mills' biggest hits. Hip-O's single- and double-disc compilations (The Ultimate Collection and Gold) are respectively more accurate and thorough, but this 18-track set is a decent substitute. Though some of Mills' '80s ballads have not aged well (her version of Prince's "How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore?" is the prime exception), they were hardly fluke successes and remain memorable. The biggest mistake Spectrum makes with the disc is that "Put Your Body in It" -- one of Mills' best club tracks -- is not included. ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Stephanie Mills

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 38,022
  • UPC: 731454415125
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item