3 Doors Down Seventeen Days

Seventeen Days
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
141 ratings
List Price: $10.99
Your Price: $9.89
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RPBL 036782
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 8, 2005
  • Label: Republic


  • 1.Right Where I Belong
  • 2.It's Not Me
  • 3.Let Me Go
  • 4.Be Somebody
  • 5.Landing in London
  • 6.The Real Life
  • 7.Behind Those Eyes
  • 8.Never Will I Break
  • 9.Father's Son
  • 10.Live For Today
  • 11.My World
  • 12.Here by Me

Product Description:

3 Doors Down: Brad Arnold (vocals, drums); Chris Henderson , Matt Roberts (guitar); Todd Harrell (bass guitar).
Additional personnel: Bob Seger (vocals).
In 2000, 3 Doors Down achieved major success by adding a rough-and-ready Southern-rock edge to angsty Creed-style neo-grunge. With its third album, SEVENTEEN DAYS, the Mississippi band strips its sound down even further, often adding a grinding, metallic edge. "Right Where I Belong" begins with a de-tuned, serpentine riff that is equal parts Soundgarden and Superjoint Ritual, while "Let Me Go" is a dark, mid-tempo groover reminiscent of Staind's biggest radio hits. "Landing in London" is a weary life-on-the-road ballad that recalls both Kiss's "Beth" and Bob Seger's "Turn the Page," and, in fact, features the Michigan rocker on guest vocals. A collection of memorable songs that finds frontman Brad Arnold addressing themes of alienation and strained relationships in a Ronnie Van Zant-like whiskey-soaked voice, SEVENTEEN DAYS should appeal to those fans who like their arena rock deep-fried.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 141 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for 3 Doors Down

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 101,011
  • UPC: 075021036789
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD: