Big Head Todd & The Monsters Live at the Fillmore (2-CD)

Live at the Fillmore (2-CD)
9 ratings
Price: $22.48
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $2.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  K92X
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sanctuary Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $0.991.Dirty Juice
  • Buy for $0.992.Crazy Mary
  • Buy for $0.993.Ellis Island
  • Buy for $0.694.Come On
  • Buy for $0.995.Sister Sweetly
  • Buy for $0.996.Broken Hearted Savior
  • Buy for $0.997.Secret Mission
  • Buy for $0.998.Imaginary Ships
  • Buy for $0.999.Circle

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $0.991.Riviera
  • Buy for $0.992.Angela Dangerlove
  • Buy for $0.693.Love Transmission
  • Buy for $0.994.Bittersweet
  • Buy for $0.995.Resignation Superman
  • Buy for $0.996.It's Alright
  • Buy for $0.697.Conquistador
  • Buy for $0.998.Forever Man

Product Description:

Big Head Todd & the Monsters: Robert Squires (vocals, bass instrument); Todd Park Mohr, Brian Nevin .
Personnel: Todd Park Mohr (vocals, guitar); Jeremy Lawton (vocals, keyboards); Brian Nevin (vocals, drums); Gary Greene (vocals, percussion); Rob Squires (vocals); Hazel Miller (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Todd Park Mohr; Karl Derfler.
Recording information: The Fillmore, San Francisco, CA (03/19/2004/03/20/2004).
Still slogging it out in the jam band asylum, Big Head Todd & the Monsters, like Blues Traveler, had that one uncharacteristic big hit ("Bittersweet") that gave them a taste of the big time, but didn't allow them to keep basking in its glory. That said, the band has a loyal following that's large enough to warrant it playing San Francisco's Fillmore Auditorium . This live double-disc set is drawn from two evenings of performances at the fabled venue. The trio of Todd Park Mohr, Rob Squires, and Brian Nevin is augmented by keyboardist Jeremy Lawton, percussionist Gary Greene and backing vocalist Hazel Miller. Sonically this joint rules! It's loud, proud, and full of a righteous raw ambience. The material ranges from across the band's studio catalog but the majority of tracks are taken from the band's last album, Crimes of Passion, with six from Sister Sweetly -- among them "Bittersweet," and "Broken Hearted Savior." There are also cuts from Riviera and Beautiful World to round out the package. These performances are edgy, overdriven, and the true measure of what the Monsters are like as a live band. If they've been cleaned up, they don't feel like it, and the sheer raucousness of the presentation, even on the softer material, gives it a freshness and immediacy that is sorely lacking in other live albums. Recommended. ~ Thom Jurek

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Big Head Todd & The Monsters

Product Info

  • UPC: 060768471429
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)