Louis Armstrong Original Album Classics (5-CD Box Set)

Original Album Classics (5-CD Box Set)
2 ratings
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  Y6D2
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Masterworks

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.St. Louis Blues
  • 2.Yellow Dog Blues
  • 3.Loveless Love
  • 4.Aunt Hagar's Blues
  • 5.Louis Armstrong Monologue
  • 6.Long Gone (From Bowlin' Green)
  • 7.Memphis Blues, The (or, Mister Crump)
  • 8.Beale Street Blues
  • 9.Ole Miss
  • 10.Chantez-Les Bas [Sing 'Em Low]
  • 11.Hesitating Blues
  • 12.Atlanta Blues (Make Me One Pallet On Your Floor)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Honeysuckle Rose
  • 2.Blue Turning Grey Over You
  • 3.I'm Crazy 'Bout My Baby
  • 4.Squeeze Me
  • 5.Keepin' Out of Mischief Now
  • 6.All That Meat and No Potatoes
  • 7.I've Got a Feeling I'm Falling
  • 8.(What Did I Do To Be So) Black and Blue
  • 9.Ain't Misbehavin'

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Royal Garden Blues
  • 2.Tin Roof Blues
  • 3.The Faithful Hussar
  • 4.Muskrat Ramble
  • 5.All of Me
  • 6.Twelfth Street Rag
  • 7.Undecided
  • 8.Dardanella
  • 9.West End Blues
  • 10.Tiger Rag
  • 11.Clarinet Marmalade
  • 12.Someday You'll Be Sorry
  • 13.When the Red, Red Robin Comes Bob, Bob Bobbin' Along

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Medley: Flee As a Bird To the Mountain / Oh, Didn't He Ramble
  • 2.Medley: Memphis Blues / Frankie and Johnny / Tiger Rag
  • 3.Do You Know What It Means To Miss New Orleans
  • 4.Basin Street Blues
  • 5.Black and Blue
  • 6.West End Blues
  • 7.On the Sunny Side of the Street
  • 8.Struttin' With Some Barbecue
  • 9.When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 10.Medley: Manhattan / When It's Sleepy Time Down South
  • 11.Indiana
  • 12.The Gypsy
  • 13.The Faithful Hussar

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Rockin' Chair
  • 2.Bucket's Got a Hole In It
  • 3.Perdido
  • 4.Clarinet Marmalade
  • 5.Mack the Knife
  • 6.Medley: Tenderly / You'll Never Walk Alone
  • 7.Stompin' At the Savoy
  • 8.Margie
  • 9.Big Mama's Back In Town
  • 10.That's My Desire
  • 11.Ko Ko Mo (I Love You So)
  • 12.When the Saints Go Marching In
  • 13.The Star Spangled Banner

Product Description:

Recording information: Chicago (06/01/1956); European Concert Tour (06/01/1956); Chicago (1955); European Concert Tour (1955).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Louis Armstrong

Product Info

  • UPC: 886976572129
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)