Blades of Glory (Full Screen)

Blades of Glory (Full Screen)
204 ratings
Movie on IMDb
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $10 (67% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  DVD
sku:  SUR 11798D
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: PG-13
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 33 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Dreamworks Video
Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
Packaging: Keep Case
Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround - English
  • English Subtitled, French Dubbed & Subtitled, Spanish Dubbed & Subtitled
Additional Release Material:
  • Additional Footage - Stranz and Fairchild Watch Kate's Video
    • Chazz Offers the Verticoli, Flashback
    • Blades of Glory Song
    • Hector Shoots Darre
  • Alternate Takes
  • Bloopers - Gag Reel
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Featurettes - Return to Glory: The Making of "Blades"
    • Celebrities On Thin Ice
    • Cooler Than Ice: The Super-Sexy Costumes of Skating
    • Arnett and Poehler - A Family Affair
    • 20 Questions with Scott Hamilton
    • Hector: Portrait of a Psychofan
  • Music Videos - "Blades of Glory" by Bo Bice
  • Moviephone unscripted with Will Ferrell, Jon Heder and Will Arnett
  • MTV Interstitials (3):
  • Montage
  • Chazz
  • Stranz & Fairchild
  • Theatrical Trailer
Text/Photo Gallery:
  • Kick Some Ice (34 images)
  • Capture The Dream (37 images)
  • Costume Glory (3 parts)
  • Mind Bottling (27 images)
  • Provocative (28 images)
  • BOOOOOM (28 images

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring , , &
Performer: , , , , &
Directed by &
Edited by
Screenwriting by , , &
Composition by
Produced by , &
Director of Photography:
Executive Production by

Entertainment Reviews:

New York Times - 03/30/3007
"Mr. Ferrell and Mr. Heder strike an early claim to being the comedy couple of the year..."
Entertainment Weekly - 04/06/2007
"[Arnett] gives his evil skating dandy a touch of antic depravity....BLADES OF GLORY has funny moves..."
Box Office - 06/01/2007
"Paired with Jon Heder as the first male-male figure skating team, Will Ferrell cuts a funny figure..."
Sight and Sound - 06/01/2007
"[A]n enjoyably silly send-up of the preening Lycra-clad antics of the ice-skating world."
Ultimate DVD - 08/01/2007
4 stars out of 5 -- "The skating sequences are hilarious, and the two leads play off each other beautifully....This is a gem of a comedy that you'll want to watch over and over."

Product Description:

Two comedic heavy hitters, Will Ferrell (ANCHORMAN: THE LEGEND OF RON BURGUNDY) and Jon Heder (NAPOLEON DYNAMITE), join forces to push the boundaries of slapstick with their ice-skating farce, BLADES OF GLORY. Rival skaters Chazz Michael Michaels (Ferrell) and Jimmy MacElroy (Heder) begrudgingly set out to attempt a historical comeback in the pair-skating program after being banned in the men's figure skating category after an unsportsmanlike scuffle. MacElroy's former coach (Craig T. Nelson) provides them with the tough-love coaching they so desperately need. Despite their absurdity, the duo aren't previous award winners for nothing, and their combined talent threatens the position of fellow American skating champions--brother and sister pair-skating team Stranz and Fairchild Van Waldenberg, who are played by real-life husband and wife Will Arnett (ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT) and Amy Poehler (SATURDAY NIGHT LIVE). But while Stranz and Fairchild Van Waldenberg may turn on the charm for their adoring public, they reveal their true colors as they connive to sabotage Michaels and MacElroy in their efforts to regain the championship.

Ferrell's turn as the loud-talking, ego-swelling, hard-partying sex-addict skater is an abrasive and shrilling contrast to Heder's innocent, cherub-faced prodigal son. Poehler and Arnett are splendid as the biting antagonists, and demonstrate a masterful understanding of how to portray characters full of spite and self-indulgence. BLADES OF GLORY is full of gut-busting wisecracks and painfully funny imagery, and will undoubtedly leave fans hoping that Ferrell and Heder will team up again for more hilarity and outlandish entertainment.


Production Notes:

  • Theatrical Release: March 30, 2007

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 204 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Movie Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 17,395
  • UPC: 097361179841
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)