Frank Chacksfield The Incomparable Kern / Plays Hoagy Carmichael

The Incomparable Kern / Plays Hoagy Carmichael
10% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $25.98
Your Price: $23.38
You Save: $2.60 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  DUTN 4408
on most orders of $75
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 9, 2010
  • Label: Dutton Vocalion UK


  • 1.The Last Time I Saw Paris
  • 2.All the Things You Are
  • 3.The Folks Who Live on the Hill
  • 4.Look for the Silver Lining
  • 5.She Didn't Say Yes
  • 6.Smoke Gets in Your Eyes
  • 7.I Won't Dance
  • 8.Long Ago (and Far Away)
  • 9.Who?
  • 10.Yesterdays
  • 11.Showboat medley: Ol' Man River / Make Believe / Can't Help Lovin' Dat Man / Bill / You Are Love
  • 12.Skylark
  • 13.My Resistance is Low
  • 14.The Nearness of You
  • 15.Ole Buttermilk Sky
  • 16.Georgia on My Mind
  • 17.The Old Music Master
  • 18.Two Sleepy Master
  • 19.I Get Along Without You Very Well
  • 20.Lazy Bones
  • 21.Stardust

Product Description:

Personnel: Keith Bird (clarinet); Kenny Baker (trumpet); Ronnie Price (piano).
Audio Remasterer: Michael J. Dutton.
Liner Note Authors: Judy Vermorel; Vic Bellerby.
Arranger: Roland Shaw.
This two-fer from Vocalion features a pair of out of print LPs by pianist and arranger Frank Chacksfield: The Incomparable Kern and Plays Hoagy Carmichael, originally issued in 1974 and 1977 on Decca. Highlights among the 21 tracks include versions of "Look for the Silver Lining," "Smoke Gets in Your Eyes," "Georgia on My Mind," and "Stardust." ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Frank Chacksfield

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 116,647
  • UPC: 765387440824
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item