Orleans The Essentials

The Essentials
Price: $16.64
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HXG5
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 14, 2003
  • Label: Wea International


  • 1.Dance With Me
  • 2.Fresh Wind
  • 3.Golden State
  • 4.Reach
  • 5.Time Passes On
  • 6.Still The One
  • 7.Let There Be Music
  • 8.Sails
  • 9.Give One Heart
  • 10.Spring Fever
  • 11.Ending Of A Song
  • 12.Waking And Dreaming

Product Description:

Recorded in 1975-76.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Liner Note Author: Barry Alfonso.
1970s soft rock combo Orleans is best-known for its two biggest singles, the 1975 hit "Dance With Me" and the jaunty "Still the One" from a year later. Both are included on The Essentials, together with ten other representative tracks and minor hits. Noticeably absent is 1979's "Love Takes Time," a number 11 hit recorded after co-founder and principal songwriter John Hall left Orleans for a solo career. But this isn't a glaring omission; Essentials is meant for the budget-conscious consumer looking for a recording of "Still the One" for an anniversary party. It doesn't have to offer the breadth of material found on a collection like Rhino's 20-track retrospective Dance With Me: The Best of Orleans. ~ Johnny Loftus

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Orleans

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227616021
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)