Lloyd Price Exciting Lloyd Price / Mr. Personality

Exciting Lloyd Price / Mr. Personality
2 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  V7VE
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 14, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Ais


  • 1.Stagger Lee
  • 2.I Wish Your Picture Was You
  • 3.Talking About Love
  • 4.What Do You Do to My Heart
  • 5.You Need Love
  • 6.Mailman Blues
  • 7.Where Were You (On Our Wedding Day)?
  • 8.Why
  • 9.Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  • 10.Oh, Oh, Oh
  • 11.A Foggy Day
  • 12.Just Because
  • 13.Personality
  • 14.Mary Anne
  • 15.Time After Time
  • 16.Have You Ever Had the Blues
  • 17.Yakety-Yak / Bing Bang
  • 18.I Only Have Eyes for You
  • 19.I'm Gonna Get Married
  • 20.Dinner for One
  • 21.Is It Really Love?
  • 22.Papa-Shun
  • 23.All of Me
  • 24.I Want You to Know

Product Description:

Personnel: Lloyd Price (vocals); Ernest McLean, Vernon Emmanuel, Lonnie Fowler, Edgar Blanchard, Bill Jones (guitar); Claude Green (saxophone, tenor saxophone); Pritchard Cheesemen (saxophone); Joseph Harris (alto saxophone); Charles McClendon, Eddie Saunders, Herman Greene, Lawrence E. Marioneaux, Jr., Neely Simmons, Lee Allen, Herb Hardesty (tenor saxophone); Red Tyler (baritone saxophone); Dave Bartholomew, Ted Curson (trumpet); Edward Frank, Big John Patton (piano); Gladstone Thomas (organ); Sticks Simpkins, Earl Palmer (drums); The Ray Charles Singers (background vocals).
Liner Note Authors: Natt Hale; Gary Blailock; Rick Ward.
Recording information: 1957-1959.
This two-fer from Hoo Doo Records features a pair of LPs by Lloyd Price: The Exciting Lloyd Price and Mr. Personality, originally issued on ABC in 1958 and 1959. Highlights among the 24 tracks include "Personality," "Lawdy, Miss Clawdy," and "Stagger Lee." Casual listeners should pick up the 2006 edition of Specialty Profiles before delving into these recordings. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Lloyd Price

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 56,300
  • UPC: 8436028693467
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)