The Modern Jazz Quartet Quartet Is a Quartet Is a Quartet [Bonus Tracks]

Quartet Is a Quartet Is a Quartet [Bonus Tracks]
2 ratings
Price: $3.58
List Price: $3.98
You Save: $0.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  GQ2Y
Brand New

Related products:

  • by The Modern Jazz Quartet / Laurindo Almeida ~ Collaboration ~ $9.98

CD Details

  • Released: July 7, 2009
  • Originally Released: 1963
  • Label: Wounded Bird Records


  • 1.Reunion Blues
  • 2.Winter Tale
  • 3.Concorde
  • 4.Yesterdays
  • 5.Funf Satze - Quartetto Di Milano
  • 6.Concert Medley - The Hungarian Gypsy Quartet

Product Description:

First time on CD for this 1963 album from the Jazz legends. The Modern Jazz Quartet has been one of the most celebrated quartets in Jazz history. They released numerous highly praised albums on Atlantic Records in the 1960s. They also issued this unique collaboration with two other lesser known quartets, the Hungarian Gypsy Quartet and Quartetto Di Milano. Six tracks.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for The Modern Jazz Quartet

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,722
  • UPC: 664140142022
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)