2 ratings
Price: $7.60
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  HQ4K
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1963
  • Label: Wounded Bird Records


  • 1.Se Todos Fossem Iquais A Voce
  • 2.Chung King
  • 3.Carolina In The Morning
  • 4.Three Quarter Blues
  • 5.Take Care Of Yourself
  • 6.St. Louis Blues
  • 7.Jazz 'n' Samba
  • 8.Oh, Lady Be Good
  • 9.Things Ain't What They Used To Be
  • 10.A Hundred Years From Today
  • 11.Bluesette

Product Description:

Personnel: Herb Ellis (guitar); Charlie Byrd (guitar); Buddy Deppenschmidt (drums).
Recording information: 08/30/1963-08/31/1963.
Herb Ellis and Charlie Byrd (along with Barney Kessel) would team up as Great Guitars starting in the mid-'70s. However a decade before, Ellis and Byrd shared this record date, a quartet outing with bassist Keeter Betts and drummer Buddy Deppenschmidt. The 11 selections are all quite concise (only "Things Ain't What They Used to Be" exceeds four minutes) and fall into the easy-listening category; even "Lady Be Good" is taken fairly slow. A few sparks do occur between the distinctive guitar stylists however and highlights include "Carolina in the Morning," "Three Quarter Blues," and "So Danco Samba"

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Herb Ellis

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 26,722
  • UPC: 664140913028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)