Cowboy Junkies Renmin Park: The Nomad Series, Volume 1

Renmin Park: The Nomad Series, Volume 1
13 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HKY7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 15, 2010
  • Label: Razor & Tie

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.110
4 stars out of 5 -- "Tracks have a 'Lost In Translation' feel, mixing captured sounds with grungy blues, dub, and sister Margo's laconic voice."
Uncut (magazine) - p.84
3 stars out of 5 -- "The lighter touches of the new influences reflect the Junkies in full melancholic majesty..."


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Renmin Park
  • 3.Sir Francis Bacon at the Net
  • 4.Stranger Here
  • 5.A Few Bags of Grain
  • 6.I Cannot Sit Sadly by Your Side
  • 7.(You've Got to Get) A Good Heart
  • 8.Cicadas
  • 9.Interlude
  • 10.My Fall
  • 11.Little Dark Heart
  • 12.A Walk in the Park
  • 13.Renmin Park (Revisited)
  • 14.Coda

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Timmins (vocals, guitar); Margo Timmins (vocals); Guo Xue Ying (pipa); George Gao (erhu); Peter Timmins (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Joby Baker.
Recording information: Jingjiang, China.
Renmin Park, the first volume in the Cowboy Junkies Nomad Series, which projects an 18-month cycle that will produce four albums, was named for the park where guitarist/songwriter Michael Timmins spent a considerable amount of time while in the process of adopting two children from China. Built on a foundation of loops, conversations, street performances, and other found sounds from the region, Renmin Park arrived in June 2010.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.5
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Cowboy Junkies

Product Info

  • UPC: 793018310420
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)