Ashford & Simpson Gimme Something Real

Gimme Something Real
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HKWC
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1973
  • Label: Wounded Bird Records


  • 1.Bend Me
  • 2.Time
  • 3.Have You Ever Tried It
  • 4.Gimme Something Real
  • 5.Can't You Make It Brother
  • 6.I'm Determined
  • 7.Ain't That Good Enough
  • 8.I Need Your Light
  • 9.Anywhere

Product Description:

Personnel: John Tropea, Jerry Friedman (guitar); Nick Ashford (whistle); Seldon Powell (saxophone); Valerie Simpson (piano); Leroy Pendaris (electric piano); Andrew Smith , Charles Collins (drums); Ralph MacDonald (congas, percussion); David Carey (percussion).
Arranger: Paul Riser.
This album launched the soul duo Ashford & Simpson on a run of successful Warner Bros. albums. The title track and several other singles utilized the patented formula of gospel-tinged vocals; slick, polished backing; and alternately sentimental or earnest lyrics. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ashford & Simpson

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 119,439
  • UPC: 664140273924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)