Ashford & Simpson Come as You Are

Come as You Are
8 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HKV6
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1976
  • Label: Wounded Bird Records


  • 1.It'll Come, It'll Come, It'll Come
  • 2.One More Try
  • 3.Believe In Me
  • 4.Caretaker
  • 5.Somebody Told A Lie
  • 6.Tell It All
  • 7.Sell The House
  • 8.It Came To Me
  • 9.One More Try (12" Disco Mix)
  • 10.One More Try (Dimitri Re-Edit)

Product Description:

Personnel: Eric Gale , Hugh McCracken (guitar); Don Gronick, Richard Tee (keyboards); Steve Gadd (drums); Ralph MacDonald (congas, percussion); Raymond Simpson, Joshie Armstead, Nick Ashford, Valerie Simpson (background vocals).
Photographer: Mickey Mathis.
One of Ashford & Simpson's best Warner Bros. albums, especially from a production standpoint. The mix between up-tempo and slow, love songs and dance tunes was perfect, and their interaction had been honed to the point where each anticipated the other. Simpson's soaring vocals and Ashford's less-impressive but still strong support, plus their outstanding harmonizing, was at its peak. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Ashford & Simpson

Product Info

  • UPC: 664140285828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)