XTC Go 2 [2002 Reissue] (Limited)

Go 2 [2002 Reissue] (Limited)
30 ratings
Price: $14.38
List Price: $16.98
You Save: $2.60 (15% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  HX5Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Caroline


  • 1.Meccanic Dancing (Oh We Go!)
  • 2.Battery Brides (Andy Paints Brian)
  • 3.Buzzcity Talking
  • 4.Crowded Room
  • 5.The Rhythm
  • 6.Red
  • 7.Beatown
  • 8.Life Is Good in the Greenhouse
  • 9.Jumping in Gomorrah
  • 10.My Weapon
  • 11.Super-Tuff
  • 12.I Am the Audience
  • 13.Are You Receiving Me? - (bonus track)

Product Description:

XTC includes: Andy Partridge (vocals, guitar); Colin Moulding (bass).
Photographer: Hipgnosis.
With their second album XTC was already showing signs of outgrowing their own clothing. Similar in style and content to their debut WHITE MUSIC, GO 2 features a less brittle production and, perhaps most notably, comes packaged in a design which finds the group standing apart from and commenting on the market forces meant to convey their music to the public. XTC were clearly at a crossroads with this album, a situation borne out by their subsequent releases which moved them further away from any accidental peers of the era, and into the ongoing tapestry of pop music. Andy Partridge and Colin Moulding's songwriting skills were in evidence from the beginning, and this album found XTC doing exactly what those songs needed. Those needs, however were to soon change, and this album marks the end of the band's brief "New Wave" era.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.7
Based on 30 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for XTC

Product Info

  • UPC: 724385066627
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)