Johnny Preston Charming Billy - The Stereo Recordings [German Import]

Charming Billy - The Stereo Recordings [German
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $22.49
SUPER SAVINGS: $15.69 Limited Time Only
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $9.30 (37% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  Y72W
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 17, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Bear Family


  • 1.Charming Billy
  • 2.Feel So Good
  • 3.Leave My Kitten Alone
  • 4.The Angels Gave You to Me
  • 5.That's All I Want
  • 6.Just Little Boy Blue
  • 7.Hearts of Stone
  • 8.Sitting Here Cryin'
  • 9.Rock and Roll Guitar, (I Want A)
  • 10.Dream
  • 11.I Feel So Good
  • 12.Let Them Talk
  • 13.Lucky in Love
  • 14.I Played Around With My Love
  • 15.A New Baby For Christmas
  • 16.She Once Belonged to Me
  • 17.Im Startin' to Get Steady With the Blues
  • 18.Madre de Dois :: Mother Of God
  • 19.Pretend
  • 20.You'll Never Walk Alone
  • 21.What Am I Living For
  • 22.Please Believe Me
  • 23.My Imagination
  • 24.Earth Angel
  • 25.Token of Love
  • 26.Guardian Angel
  • 27.Danny Boy

Product Description:

Nearly a decade after releasing its first Johnny Preston anthology, Running Bear, Bear Family compiled a companion volume, Charming Billy, to reissue Preston's stereo recordings. Charming Billy not only offers stereo versions of many songs that appear on Running Bear, but a number of unique recordings as well. The newly reissued songs include several covers of R&B songs, which is the style Preston personally identified with even though his producers pushed him toward a novelty-oriented rockabilly style. The arrangements and performances on these cuts are little different from his other pop-rockabilly crossover recordings, though. Bear Family usually releases complete recordings packages, but their two Preston collections, even in combination, fail to account for all of his hits, let alone all of his Mercury sides and unreleased recordings. Those interested in having all of Preston's chart hits in one place will find them on the two-disc anthology Feel So Fine: The Mercury Recordings 1959-1962, which contains all of Preston's commercially released Mercury cuts. ~ Greg Adams
Bear Family Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Johnny Preston

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127162342
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)