Clark Terry Having Fun

Having Fun
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Your Price: $21.11
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  Y72Q
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: Delos Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Mumbles
  • Buy for $0.992.Ask Me Now
  • Buy for $0.993.Flintstones Theme
  • Buy for $0.994.The Nearness of You
  • Buy for $0.995.It Isn't Easy Being Green
  • Buy for $0.996.The Snapper
  • Buy for $0.997.Never
  • Buy for $0.998.Don't Blame Me
  • Buy for $0.999.Imagination
  • Buy for $0.9910.Laura
  • Buy for $0.9911.Mule's Soft Claw
  • Buy for $0.9912.Tee Pee Time

Product Description:

Personnel: Clark Terry (vocals, trumpet, flugelhorn); Major Holley (vocals); Red Holloway (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone); Bunky Green (alto saxophone); John Campbell (piano); Lewis Nash (drums).
Liner Note Author: Marc Crawford.
Recording information: BMG Studio C, New York, NY (04/11/1990-04/12/1990).
The title of this CD definitely fits not only its music but Clark Terry's career. The colorful flugelhornist is teamed with Red Holloway doubling on tenor and alto, bassist Major Holley (who sings along with his bass in his solos), pianist Jon Campbell and drummer Lewis Nash. Since C.T., Holloway and Holley were all humorists, the music is not only swinging, but quite enthusiastic. With titles like "Mumbles," "Meet the Flintstones," "The Snapper" and "Mule's Soft Claw," the humor isn't unexpected. An excellent and consistently swinging date. ~ Scott Yanow

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Clark Terry

Product Info:

  • UPC: 013491402123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item