Mickey & Sylvia Love Is Strange [Bear Family] (2-CD)

Love Is Strange [Bear Family] (2-CD)
9 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  367GH
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Bear Family

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Love Is Strange - (master)
  • 2.Rise Sally Rise
  • 3.I'm So Glad
  • 4.Forever and a Day
  • 5.Seems Like Just Yesterday
  • 6.Se de Boom Run Dun
  • 7.No Good Lover
  • 8.Peace of Mind
  • 9.Love Is Strange - (Take 4)
  • 10.Walkin' in the Rain
  • 11.In My Heart
  • 12.Two Shadows on Your Window
  • 13.Who Knows Why
  • 14.I'm Going Home
  • 15.There Oughta Be a Law
  • 16.Dearest
  • 17.Where Is My Honey
  • 18.Too Much Weight
  • 19.Let's Have a Picnic
  • 20.A New Idea on Love
  • 21.Say the Word
  • 22.Love Will Make You Fail in School
  • 23.I Gotta Be Home by Ten
  • 24.Love Is a Treasure
  • 25.Loving You Darling
  • 26.I'm Working at the Five and Dime (You're at the a & P)
  • 27.Shake It Up
  • 28.Peace of Mind
  • 29.Two Shadows on Your Window
  • 30.Where Is My Honey

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.There'll Be No Backin' Out
  • 2.Summertime
  • 3.Rock and Stroll Room - (Take 1)
  • 4.Rock and Stroll Room - (Take 2)
  • 5.It's You I Love
  • 6.True True Love
  • 7.Bewildered - (Take 2)
  • 8.Bewildered - (Take 9)
  • 9.Oh Yeah! Uh Huh
  • 10.To the Valley
  • 11.Mommy Out de Light
  • 12.Gonna Work Out Fine
  • 13.What Would I Do
  • 14.Sweeter as the Days Goes By
  • 15.I'm Glad For Your Sake
  • 16.I Hear You Knockin'
  • 17.Love Lesson
  • 18.This Is My Story
  • 19.Baby You're So Fine - (1)
  • 20.Love Is the Only Thing
  • 21.No Good Lover
  • 22.Dearest
  • 23.Baby You're So Fine - (alternate take, 2)
  • 24.From the Beginning of Time
  • 25.Gypsy
  • 26.Yours
  • 27.Let's Shake Some More
  • 28.From the Beginning of Time
  • 29.Fallin' in Love
  • 30.Baby You're So Fine - (mix, 3)

Product Description:

Includes a 52 page booklet.
This two-CD, 60-song (!) set includes many alternate takes and a fair amount of previously unreleased material, spanning 1955 to 1964. A lot of the obscurities are in the close-harmony, doo wop vein, and are disappointingly short on verbal sparring and scorching Baker guitar. Lovingly packaged, this will delight hardcore specialists; casual fans should stick with the RCA compilation. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Mickey & Sylvia

Product Info

  • UPC: 790051154387
  • Shipping Weight: 0.43/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)