Eddie Cochran Rockin' It With Eddie Cochran

Rockin' It With Eddie Cochran
Price: $24.10
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  9SA7
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 15, 2010
  • Label: T-Bird


  • 1.Hearts of Stone
  • 2.Candy Kisses
  • 3.Rockin' and Flyin' (Demo)
  • 4.Rockin' It
  • 5.Slow Down
  • 6.Pink-Peg Slacks (AMM Demo)
  • 7.Tired and Sleepy
  • 8.Latch On
  • 9.Fool's Paradise
  • 10.Chuck & Eddie's Boogie
  • 11.I'm Ready
  • 12.Drowning All My Sorrows
  • 13.Mighty Mean
  • 14.Guitar Blues
  • 15.Skinny Jim
  • 16.Latch On
  • 17.Sittin' in the Balcony
  • 18.Jungle Jingle
  • 19.Cruisin' the Drive In
  • 20.Sick and Tired
  • 21.Jelly Bean (Take 1)
  • 22.Meet Mr. Tweedy
  • 23.Don't Bye, Bye, Baby Me (Take 5)
  • 24.Itty Bitty Betty
  • 25.Pretty Little Devil
  • 26.Nervous Breakdown
  • 27.C'mon Everybody (Boy Meets Girls 01/16/60)
  • 28.Somethin' Else (Boy Meets Girls 01/16/60)
  • 29.20 Flight Rock (Boy Meets Girls 01/16/60)
  • 30.Summertime Blues (Boy Meets Girls 01/16/60)

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Malcolm Dome.
Eddie Cochran was a complete professional, a skilled electric guitar player with an innate understanding of rockabilly rhythms and the use of foot pedals, and he was just hitting his stride when a car crash in the U.K. took his life in 1960. This set includes tracks Cochran appeared on between 1954 and 1960, including "Hearts of Stone," which was recorded when he was only 14 years old, sides cut with Hank Cochran as the Cochran Brothers (Hank Cochran, who would go on to be a respected country songwriter, was not Eddie's brother, just to confuse things), session work Cochran did with Bob Denton and others, as well as live cuts of his biggest hits "C'mon Everybody," "20 Flight Rock," and "Summertime Blues" done for a television show in 1960. It was a brief career cut tragically short, but the seeds of it are presented here. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Eddie Cochran

Product Info

  • UPC: 5013929881365
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)