Neil Sedaka Sedaka's Back

Sedaka's Back
8 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9S4V
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: July 13, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Varese Fontana


  • 1.Standing on the Inside
  • 2.That's When the Music Takes Me
  • 3.Laughter in the Rain
  • 4.Sad Eyes
  • 5.Solitaire
  • 6.Little Brother
  • 7.Love Will Keep Us Together
  • 8.The Immigrant
  • 9.The Way I Am
  • 10.The Other Side of Me
  • 11.A Little Lovin'
  • 12.Our Last Song Together
  • 13.For the Good of the Cause - (bonus track)
  • 14.Endlessly - (bonus track)
  • 15.Love Ain't an Easy Thing - (bonus track)
  • 16.Alone in New York in the Rain - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Neil Sedaka, 10cc.
Producers: Neil Sedaka, 10cc, Robert Appere.
The 1998 reissue of SEDAKA'S BACK includes 4 bonus tracks.
Personnel: Neil Sedaka (vocals, piano, Clavinet, organ, keyboards, vibraphone); Eric Stewart, Graham Gouldman, Lol Creme (guitar, background vocals); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar, dobro); Danny Kortchmar, Ben Benay (electric guitar); Chuck Findley (trumpet, horns); Dick "Slide" Hyde, Don Menza, Jim Horn (horns); William Smith (keyboards, background vocals); Kevin Godley (drums, percussion, background vocals); Russ Kunkel (drums, percussion); Milt Holland (percussion); Brian Russell, Brenda Russell (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: Don Charles.
Recording information: Clover Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Strawberry Studios, Stockport, Cheshire, England.
This appropriately titled album officially launched Neil Sedaka's mid-1970s U.S. comeback, which was initially jump-started, in part, by his song "Love Will Keep Us Together," a sunny tune that Captain & Tennille took to the top of the charts. SEDAKA'S BACK finds the Brill Building veteran performing his own version of the track, along with other hits such as the energetic "That's When the Music Takes Me" and the breezy "Laughter in the Rain," resulting in success that the Brooklyn-born performer hadn't seen since the early '60s. While fans of that era in Sedaka's career might not completely warm up to these bright, deliberately MOR numbers, the record proves that Sedaka could change with the times and still craft immediately catchy pop songs.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Neil Sedaka

Product Info

  • UPC: 030206590227
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)