Neil Sedaka The Hungry Years

The Hungry Years
15 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  9S4H
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 13, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Varese Fontana


  • 1.Crossroads
  • 2.Lonely Night (Angel Face)
  • 3.Stephen
  • 4.Bad Blood
  • 5.Your Favorite Entertainer
  • 6.Baby Blue
  • 7.Tit for Tat
  • 8.New York City Blues
  • 9.When You Were Lovin' Me
  • 10.The Hungry Years
  • 11.Breaking Up Is Hard to Do
  • 12.Hey Mister Sunshine - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • 13.Queen of 1964, The - (bonus track)
  • 14.Betty Grable - (bonus track)
  • 15.Goodman Goodbye - (bonus track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Neil Sedaka, Elton John.
The 1998 reissue of THE HUNGRY YEARS includes 4 bonus tracks.
Personnel: Neil Sedaka (vocals, piano); Dean Parks, Steve Cropper (guitar); Chuck Findley, Dick "Slide" Hyde, Jackie Kelso, Jim Horn (horns); David Foster (keyboards); Leland Sklar (bass guitar); Nigel Olsson (drums); Milt Holland (percussion); Donny Gerrard, Elton John, Brian Russell, Gail Haness, Ann Orson, Brenda Russell (background vocals).
Audio Remixer: Daniel Hersch.
Liner Note Author: Don Charles.
Recording information: Clover Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA.
Arrangers: Richard Hyde; Jackie Kelso; Richard Carpenter ; Artie Butler.
THE HUNGRY YEARS, the follow-up to SEDAKA'S BACK, is essentially a companion-piece to that highly successful album, and kept pop singer Neil Sedaka's mid-1970s comeback going strong. The main attractions of this set are Sedaka's slow, smooth update of his own '60s hit "Breaking Up Is Hard to Do," and "Bad Blood," his vibrant collaboration with fan and friend Elton John. However, the rest of the record won't disappoint fans of shiny '70s pop either, thanks to the presence of the upbeat "Lonely Night (Angel Face)," which, like "Love Will Keep Us Together," was turned into a hit single by Captain & Tennille.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Neil Sedaka

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 52,122
  • UPC: 030206594829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)