Maynard Ferguson New Sounds

New Sounds
2 ratings
Price: $19.78
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  V82J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: November 16, 2004
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Fresh Sounds Spain


  • 1.Chicago
  • 2.Gravy Waltz
  • 3.Cherokee
  • 4.One O'Clock Jump
  • 5.Bossa Nova de Funk
  • 6.Whisper Not
  • 7.Take the "A" Train
  • 8.At the Sound of the Trumpet
  • 9.Maine Bone
  • 10.Watermelon Man
  • 11.Danny Boy
  • 12.Groove
  • 13.Country Boy
  • 14.We've Got a World That Swings
  • 15.Naked City Theme
  • 16.Blues for a Four String Guitar
  • 17.I'm Getting Sentimental Over You
  • 18.New Hope
  • 19.Come Blow Your Horn
  • 20.Antony and Cleopatra Theme

Product Description:

Personnel: Maynard Ferguson (trumpet, French horn, valve trombone); Lanny Morgan (flute, alto saxophone); Frank Vicari, Willie Maiden (tenor saxophone); Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone); Dusko Gojkovic, Nat Pavone, Harry Hall, Rick Kiefer (trumpet); Kenny Rupp (trombone); Mike Abene, Roger Kellaway (piano); Tony Inzalaco, Rufus "Speedy" Jones (drums).
Liner Note Author: Mike Baillie.
Recording information: Bayside, Lond Island, NY (1964); Bayside, Long Island, NY (1964).
Arrangers: Don Rader; Don Sebesky; Al Cohn; Mike Abene; Oliver Nelson; Willie Maiden; Bill Holman.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Maynard Ferguson

Product Info

  • UPC: 8427328620109
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)