Marvin Gaye Icon

1 rating
List Price: $5.99
Price: $5.39
You Save: $0.60 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y7SY
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.Pride and Joy
  • 2.How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  • 3.Ain't That Peculiar
  • 4.It Takes Two - (featuring Kim Weston)
  • 5.Ain't No Mountain High Enough - (featuring Tammi Terrell)
  • 6.Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing - (featuring Tammi Terrell)
  • 7.I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  • 8.What's Going On
  • 9.Let's Get It On
  • 10.Distant Lover [Live]
  • 11.I Want You
  • 12.Got to Give It Up

Product Description:

Universal's 2010 collection Icon is an excellent 12-track compilation of Marvin Gaye's basics, divided roughly evenly between his '60s and '70s work for Motown. Many of the '60s singles here are duets -- "It Takes Two," "Ain't No Mountain High Enough," "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing" -- which means there aren't a lot of his earliest singles, but turn to Icon 2 if you're in search of those sides. This has "Pride and Joy," "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)," and "Ain't That Peculiar" balanced by "What's Going On," "Let's Get It On," "I Want You," and "Got to Give It Up" on a single disc, which will be worthwhile for some casual fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Marvin Gaye

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 115,594
  • UPC: 602527450926
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)