Willis Jackson The Remaining Willis Jackson 1951-1959

The Remaining Willis Jackson 1951-1959
Price: $19.78
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $2.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y7R3
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 13, 2005
  • Label: Blue Moon Imports


  • 1.Harlem Nocturne
  • 2.Street Scene
  • 3.Wine O Wine
  • 4.Good Gliding
  • 5.Here in My Heart
  • 6.Estrellita
  • 7.Rock Rock Rock
  • 8.Gator's Groove
  • 9.Walking Home
  • 10.Shake Dance
  • 11.Try a Little Tenderness
  • 12.Howling at Midnight
  • 13.We'll Be Together Again
  • 14.Cracker Jack
  • 15.Back Door
  • 16.Later 'Gator
  • 17.Wishbone
  • 18.Wishbone
  • 19.Down Boy
  • 20.Down Boy
  • 21.Good to the Bone
  • 22.Makin' It
  • 23.Hello Gator Speaking

Product Description:

REMAINING 1951-1959 features 23 recordings from jazz tenor saxophone legend Willis Jackson. The album includes "Harlem Nocturne," "Try A Little Tenderness," and "Makin' It."
Personnel: Willis "Gator" Jackson (guitar, tenor saxophone); Gladys Bruce, Four Gators (vocals); Kenny Burrell, Al Caiola, Bill Jennings (guitar); Otis Sutton (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone); Lonnie Shaw, George Barrow (baritone saxophone); Quincy Jones (trumpet); Walter "Phatz" Morris (trombone); Jimmy Evans (piano); Jack McDuff (organ); Emmanuel Simms, Alvin Johnson (drums); Chano Pozo (bongos).
Recording information: New York, NY (07/09/1951-05/27/1959).

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Willis Jackson

Product Info

  • UPC: 8427328060486
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)