Shabba Ranks Mr. Maximum [Reissue]

Mr. Maximum [Reissue]
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  FDWK
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Greensleeves

Entertainment Reviews:

Option - Sept.-Oct./92, p.122
"..a strong introduction to Ranks's definitively groovy talent...MR. MAXIMUM'S sly funkiness forms a very interesting greatest hits record.."
Reflex - 12/15/92, p.74
"..combines Shabba's greatest collaborative efforts with four remixed solo cuts...rugged.."


  • 1.Fever - Dennis Brown, , Maxi Priest, Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.992.Lovable [Ragga Hip-Hop Remix] - Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.993.Turn It Down - Cocoa Tea, , Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.994.Nuh Me Seh So [Ragga Hip-Hop Remix] - Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.995.Holding On [Full-Length 12" Mix] - Cocoa Tea, Home T, Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.996.Fanciness [Ragga Club Lick] - Lady G., Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.997.No Brother Dis Soundboy [Dub-Plate Remix] - Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.998.Pirates' Anthem [Full-Length 12" Mix] - Cocoa Tea, Home T, Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.999.Deh Pon Mi Mind [Full-Length 12" Mix] - Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.9910.Fancy Girl [Full-Length 12" Mix] - Fabiana, Shabba Ranks
  • Buy for $0.9911.Stop Spreading Rumours [Full-Length 12" Mix][*] - Cocoa Tea, , Shabba Ranks

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Shabba Ranks, Maxi Priest, Dennis Brown, Home T, Cocoa Tea, Lady G, Fabiana (vocals): Dalton Browne (guitar); Dean Fraser (horns); Robbie Lyn (keyboards); Steely Johnson (bass); Clevie Brown, Sly Dunbar (drums).
Personnel: Danny Browne (guitar, keyboards); Dalton Browne (guitar); Dean Fraser (horns, background vocals); Handel Tucker, John Roett, Robert Lyn (keyboards); Cleveland "Clevie" Browne, Sly Dunbar (drums); Mikey Bennett, Nadine Sutherland, Pam Hall, Tony Gold, J.C. Lodge, Brian Gold (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Mikey Bennett; Soljie; Steven Stanley .
Recording information: Music Works Studios, Kingston, Jamaica.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Shabba Ranks

Product Info

  • UPC: 601811117224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)