Sean Paul The Trinity (2-CD)

The Trinity (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.0
97 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $19.99
Your Price: $17.99
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  9E6V
on most orders of $35
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: September 27, 2005
  • Label: Atlantic Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - p.148
4 discs out of 5 -- "Sean Paul blasts confidently into the future with THE TRINITY."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Fire Links Intro
  • 2.Head in the Zone - (Patois)
  • 3.We Be Burnin' - (Patois)
  • 4.Send It On - (Patois)
  • 5.Ever Blazin' - (Patois)
  • 6.Eye Deh a Mi Knee - (Patois)
  • 7.Give It up to Me - (Patois)
  • 8.Yardie Bone - (Patois, featuring Wayne Marshall)
  • 9.Never Gonna Be the Same - (Patois)
  • 10.I'll Take You There - (Patois)
  • 11.Temperature - (Patois)
  • 12.Breakout - (Patois)
  • 13.Head to Toe - (Patois)
  • 14.Connection - (Patois, featuring Nina Sky)
  • 15.Straight Up - (Patois)
  • 16.All on Me - (Patois, featuring Tami Chynn)
  • 17.Change the Game - (Patois, featuring Looga Man / Kid Kurup)
  • 18.Trinity, The - (Patois)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Cry Baby Cry
  • 2.Break It Off
  • 3.As Time Goes On - (Non-Album Track)
  • 4.Temperature - (AOL Session)
  • 5.Get Busy - (AOL Session)
  • 6.Never Gonna Be the Same - (AOL Sessions)

Product Description:

Anticipation for Sean Paul's follow-up to 2003's mega-successful DUTTY ROCK was running high by the time 2005's THE TRINITY hit the streets. But fans expecting a reprise of the light, fun dancehall pop that made DUTTY ROCK such a commercial success will be in for a surprise here. THE TRINITY has a much harder-edged sound than its predecessor, and there is little of the buoyancy or melodic hooks that made that album accessible.
Instead, THE TRINITY is produced with the club in mind. Tunes like "Head in the Zone" and "Send It On" are characterized by driving dancehall rhythms, hypnotic rapid-fire vocal cadences, and urban R&B touches that give the tracks a glamorous sheen, with Sean Paul laying down lyrics about sex, partying, and good times that suit the music perfectly for the contemporary club scene. The old-school reggae flavored "Yardie Bone," featuring a slick bounce that recalls Steel Pulse, helps add balance to this edgy collection of slightly less than mainstream dancehall.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 97 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sean Paul

Product Info:

  • UPC: 075679353221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm