Grandmaster Flash The Message (Expanded Edition)

The Message (Expanded Edition)
Price: $11.68
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1.30 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  Y7JE
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 19, 2010
  • Label: Sanctuary Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut (magazine) - p.84
3 stars out of 5 -- "[D]ominated by the urban gloom of 'The Message'....There's a more positive vibe on display in 'It's Nasty'..."


  • 1.She's Fresh
  • 2.It's Nasty
  • 3.Scorpio
  • 4.It's A Shame (Mt. Airy Groove)
  • 5.Dreamin'
  • 6.You Are
  • 7.The Message
  • 8.Message Ii (Survival)
  • 9.New York, New York
  • 10.The Adventures of Grandmaster Himself
  • 11.The Message Instrumental

Product Description:

Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five merged the Afrocentric consciousness expressed by such early rappers as Gil Scott-Heron and the Last Poets with b-boy production to create "The Message," an all-time rap anthem. It was the focal point of this LP, which also included "It's Nasty" and "Scorpio," two other strong cuts that might have been winners on their own. Unfortunately, rather than a starting point, this album proved to be their ultimate peak. ~ Ron Wynn

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Grandmaster Flash

Product Info

  • UPC: 602527418698
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)