Arcadia So Red the Rose (2-CD + DVD)

So Red the Rose (2-CD + DVD)
132 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
sku:  Y7J7
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: April 12, 2010
  • Label: Capitol

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Election Day
  • 2.Keep Me In the Dark
  • 3.Goodbye is Forever
  • 4.The Flame
  • 5.Missing
  • 6.Rose Arcana
  • 7.The Promise
  • 8.El Diablo
  • 9.Lady Ice
  • 10.Say the Word
  • 11.She Moody and Grey, She's Mean and She's Restless
  • 12.Election Day [Single Version] [Version]
  • 13.Goodbye is Forever [Single Mix]
  • 14.The Promise [7' Mix]
  • 15.The Flame [Remix]
  • 16.Say the Word (Theme From Playing For Keeps)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Election Day [Consensus Mix]
  • 2.Goodbye is Forever [Extended]
  • 3.The Promise [Extended Remix]
  • 4.Rose Arcana [Extended]
  • 5.The Flame [Extended Remix]
  • 6.Say the Word [Extended Remix]
  • 7.Election Day [Cryptic Mix]
  • 8.Goodbye is Forever [Dub]
  • 9.Say the Word [Instrumental Remix] [Instrumental]
  • 10.Election Day [Early Rough Mix]
  • 11.The Flame Game [Yo Homeboy Mix]

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Filming Election Day [DVD]
  • 2.Election Day Video [DVD]
  • 3.Filming the Promise [DVD]
  • 4.The Promise Video [DVD]
  • 5.Filming Goodbye is Forever [DVD]
  • 6.Goodbye is Forever Video [DVD]
  • 7.Filming the Flame [DVD]
  • 8.The Flame Video [DVD]
  • 9.Missing Video [DVD]
  • 10.Credits [DVD]

Product Description:

Arcadia: Roger Taylor, Nick Rhodes, Simon Le Bon.
Additional personnel: Carlos Alomar, Gabriel Bindi, Pierre DeFay, Jean-Claude Dubois, Mark Egan, David Gilmour, Herbie Hancock, Grace Jones, Steve Jordan, Rafael DeJesus, Andy MacKay, Sting, Masami Tsuchiya, David Van Tieghem.
Audio Remasterer: Andrew Walter .
Photographer: Dean Chamberlain.
After the release of their third album, 1983's SEVEN AND THE RAGGED TIGER, and a lengthy tour, Duran Duran split into two camps for about 18 months. Andy and John Taylor formed the chartbound Power Station with Robert Palmer and Chic drummer Tony Thompson, while singer Simon LeBon and keyboardist Nick Rhodes formed the artsier Arcadia.
Superficially, SO RED THE ROSE is a bit more experimental than the Durannies' hit albums, but LeBon and Rhodes' songs--although Duran Duran drummer Roger Taylor plays on the album, he didn't participate in the writing--are fundamentally similar to their Duran Duran work. The single "Election Day" and the ballad "Goodbye Is Forever" in particular wouldn't sound out of place on any Duran Duran album. The lengthier tracks on side two, featuring cameos by folks like Herbie Hancock and art-pop percussionist David Van Tieghem, are somewhat more intriguing.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 132 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Arcadia

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 124,511
  • UPC: 5099960668127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.41/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)